Interview with Workshop Presenters; Evridiki Dakos on “The Magic Circles and the Light”

Q: What were the key words in your workshop?

Knowledge and the power of sharing
Light = Knowledge = power=freedom
Sharing= PLN (Personal Learning Network)
Slogan: By sharing, the power touches me and touches you!
Q: Can you summarise the main idea of your workshop?
The main focus of my workshop was to emphasize the importance of knowledge; of learning and sharing and show the way how knowledge can be obtained or spread with a click on our keyboard having a global effect through sharing on social netwoks. With that purpose I explained them what PLN is and I guided them to various circles of PLN! I encouraged them to be a part of PLN, to built their own PLN and invited them to my PLNs.
To emphasize my message, in the mystic atmosphere we created with scented candles and incenses I invited them to perform two medieval rituals related to knowledge and PLN, which were a kind of activities of role play to make us feel the importance of knowledge and being a part of a group who is willing to learn and share!
We all left the workshop with a great enthusiasm, many of my participants entered my PLN on several social networks and the slogan of the workshop is still shared on social networks like Facebook and Twitter. Especially on Facebook it has become a kind of greeting for three days. “By sharing, the power touches me and touches you!”
My final words are: BY SHARING THE POWER TOUCHES ME AND TOUCHES YOU IN EVERY SINGLE CORNER OF THE UNIVERSE, NO MATTER WHO YOU ARE AND WHERE YOU ARE! SO KEEP SPREADING THE LIGHT!!!!
Q: Do you have any suggested links to the readers of the conference blog about your focus in your workshop?
For more information and help, I would like to suggest  aPLaNet Ning which is The European aPLaNet project which shows language teachers how to use social networks professionally where I am planning to help as a mentor.
http://www.aplanet-project.eu/

Some other links are:

Heartfelt thanks for answering my questions Evridiki 🙂

One thought on “Interview with Workshop Presenters; Evridiki Dakos on “The Magic Circles and the Light”

  1. Pingback: Reports from the conference |

Leave a Reply

